Division of Academic Engagement & Student Affairs

Student working in a lab

We are committed to your success

The Division of Academic Engagement and Student Affairs is dedicated to supporting the personal development and academic success of all UWF students both inside and outside the classroom. The division houses a broad range of programs and services including social involvement experiences, student support services, academic and learning resources and high-impact learning opportunities that promote academic success, personal and professional development and civic engagement.


Coronavirus Updates

The University of West Florida is working closely with the Florida Department of Health and the Centers for Disease Control, to closely monitor COVID-19 (Coronavirus). The Division of Academic Engagement and Student Affairs and its services, events and programs will be modified while campus facilities are temporarily closed. Please use the links provided on this page to learn more about how each department will continue to deliver services during this time. Contact information for each department is included if you would like more information or to consult with a staff member.

Additional information and Frequently Asked Questions are available at uwf.edu/coronavirus. The University will continue providing updates as soon as information is available.


Career Development and Community Engagement
career@uwf.edu | Service updates

Center for Academic Success
success@uwf.edu | Service updates

Counseling and Psychological Services
counseling@uwf.edu | Website

Dean of Students
deanofstudents@uwf.edu | Website

Educational Research Center for Child Development
broberts1@uwf.edu | Website

Equity and Diversity
Includes Title IX, Equal Opportunity Programs and Diversity Programs
krentz@uwf.edu | Website

Housing and Residence Life
housing@uwf.edu | Website

International Affairs
international@uwf.edu | Service updates

Kugelman Honors Program
honors@uwf.edu | Website

Recreation
Website

HLS Facility
recreation@uwf.edu

Aquatic Center
aquatics@uwf.edu

Student Health Services
healthservices@uwf.edu | Website

Student Involvement
studentorgs@uwf.edu | Service and student organization updates

Student Ombudsperson
ombuds@uwf.edu | Website

Student Retention Initiatives
retention@uwf.edu | Website

Undergraduate Admissions
admissions@uwf.edu | Website

University Commons and Event Services
servicedesk@uwf.edu | Website

Wellness Services
wellness@uwf.edu | Website